Let’s start at the very beginning….

Oh my, I’m channelling Julie Andrews, and this morning I was channelling Julia Child while I chopped a bunch of onions.

Change the channel, this is my story…

I had another blog, another channel, you may have found your way here from there. I decided that my life and my direction has changed so decidedly that a blog called Will Work for Fabric does not at all reflect where I am or where I am going.

So here I am, I am a full time mom of three men, well four if you count the mr wonderful, I am a full time Project Manager with a major financial institution, I am chief cook and bottle washer, coach, webmaster, social secretary, technical support, laundry service, you know all the same things on your list.

But make no mistake, I carve out a little snippet of everyday to hold a piece of fabric in my hand.

So follow along, some weeks the progress is slow (or non-existant) and some weeks I abandon some of the other jobs and dive into the giant heap of projects in progress.

Here’s some of what’s in the works…

This one needs a border , I bought something that wasn’t just right. No sense putting a border that isn’t going to play well with the rest of the quilt….

20130301-142832.jpg

And another work in progress for next Christmas…

20130301-143847.jpg

So there’s some of the things I’m working on….more to come.

Thanks for visiting, I hope you will come back soon.

hugs and stitches!
*megan*

This entry was posted in Quilt in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s start at the very beginning….

  1. Ginger Scott says:

    It is nice to see you back to blogging! Good luck with the new format. I would like to make a suggestion: please consider changing the font you are using; while it conveys a hand-written note, it is very hard to read on the computer screen (even when I enlarged it by 125%).

  2. Taryn says:

    I have full time work demands plus family so can really relate to your “progress is slow.” I am happy if I make one block a day. I stick a little square of fabric on each day on my calendar so I can at least pet that and dream about quilts. It is good to see you blogging again.

  3. Mary Burns says:

    Hi Megan, have missed you, glad you are doing well, Oh I just love your Aunt Millie Quilt! WOW is all I can say, so Beautiful….you should never ever stop sewing! You are soo talented! Hugs, Mary

Leave a Reply

