getting it done week

This was a stay-cation-ish week for us.  We stayed around for a bit and got some house projects done (say goodbye to 70’s fake brick fireplace surround) and then hightailed it to the shore for quiet walks on the beach, movies and rest.

I did manage to make some progress on the quilting front, too!

I finished up all the blocks for the Scandinavian Christmas quilt ( I’m actually scaring myself a little being this far ahead for next holiday season!)

Image

 

AND….I even managed to get the binding done on two quilts that have been patiently waiting for their turn…

Image

 

Image

 

Both of these quilts are going to live in other people’s homes.  I always debate about if I should wash them before giving them away.

Apparently, someone else around here thinks they belong to her

Image

 

I guess that answers the question as to if they should be washed or not!!  but how can you be mad, when she looks so comfortable?

hugs and stitches!

*megan*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to getting it done week

  1. mary burns says:

    Nice finishes meghan

Leave a Reply

