Here we go…

I can’t help myself, I had to start another appliqué project!

Onaccounta I picked up a wonderful new book from Blackbird Designs, courtesy of those ladies at Mouse Creek with the tractor beam that pulled me into their booth!!!

So open to page 52 and here we go….

20130607-171100.jpg

This one has a lot of pieces, and I’m trying to train myself to have self control. So it goes against my “oooo, make a block and see what it looks like” methodology, but this one I am prepping everything and then appliqueing.

20130607-171303.jpg

So in this week, I’ve prepped leaves. Not much of an accomplishment, but it at easy when the paying job gets in the way.

Hugs and stitches!
*megan

This entry was posted in Quilt in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here we go…

  1. SMS says:

    Looks like a great start to me. Go MS!!

  2. Gorgeous quilt. Enjoy the journey.

  3. LoriD says:

    I like to do it one block at a time, although it isn’t as efficient. It is going to be a beautiful quilt!!

Leave a Reply

