One more?

I’m in the home stretch now on my deadline quilt. But the dilemma du jour: to border or not to border?

The pattern by the brilliant Blackbird Design ladies has the quilt finishing with the sawtooth border but I’m thinking another border might seal the deal ((can you tell I’m watching Million Dollar Listings?)

20130807-210057.jpg

What do you think?

Hugs and Stitches
*megan

This entry was posted in Quilt in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One more?

  1. Kerry Mero says:

    Megan, it looks beautiful, and congratulations on doing so well on meeting your deadline! I agree — it needs another border. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. Mary says:

    I like the sawtooth with the solid outer red border . . .

  3. Ilene at Kitchener Quilter says:

    Yes to that red border. Frames it up nice and strong.

  4. Cathy says:

    I like the addition of the solid red border.

  5. I like this quilt with the extra border. It does seal the deal. I think it gives is a smooth finish.

  6. Ginny says:

    I like the additional border. Beautiful quilt Megan.

  7. LoriD says:

    Lovely!! The applique pattern topped off with that great border is terrific!!

  8. barbie says:

    I’m going to ask you to think of how you will quilt it? The extra red border will give you space for lovely quilting.
    Do you have the tiny twister cutting template?

Leave a Reply

