Let the Mess begin

I’m feeling weighed down by my scraps…..how about you?

So I’m starting the attack with the 2-1/2″ strips.

20130920-192135.jpg

I’m going to cut out three quilts at once, all from strips. We’ll have to see if, in the end, this makes a dent in the stash.

So from each strip, I’m cutting out pieces for this quilt

20130920-192356.jpg

And then I cut a 16″ piece to make these blocks

20130920-192504.jpg

And the rest gets cut into 2-1/2″ squares for either 9-patch blocks or 4-patch blocks, that will be the last to get pieced.

This is a messy process, but it will be worth it (I hope)!!

Hugs and Stitches!
*megan

This entry was posted in Quilt in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let the Mess begin

  1. barbie says:

    i’m still working on my Texas braid. Jean and I can’t keep up.

  2. LoriD says:

    How’s the strip cutting coming? Looks like a great plan!

Leave a comment