I’m so behind….

As usual, I’m behind on so many fronts…and my posting here is no exception. I bet you know how that feels.

A few weeks back, a bunch of the girls made our way down to the PNQE. Of course, there were some purchases, mostly patterns. I’m trying to resist on the fabric front, wanting the TFNIQ (total fabric not in quilts) number to decrease. (oy, can you tell it’s budget season at work?)

But I wanted to share some of my favorites at the show…

oaks1

Love anything with little circles

20131015-165414.jpg

And here’s more

oaks4

And don’t you love this use of ricrac?

20131015-170256.jpg

And this one was so amazing, you wanted to reach out and touch it (but those white glove ladies were patrolling!)

oaks7

And of course I love all sorts of appliqué

oaks5

But I was especially amazed by this one, the story card says this one has more than 1000 little tiny pieces.

oaks8

So there you go, some of the many beauties at this show.

Hope you enjoyed the view!

Hugs and Stitches!
*megan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I’m so behind….

  1. Cathy says:

    Great term, TFNIQ!

Leave a comment